Our goal is to improve the health and well-being of the people of Wisconsin by focusing on environmental and public health issues.

Sidebar
Menu
Carrie Pohjola and David St. Jules recognized for their length of service on the WEHA Board of Directors. Picture left to right: Carrie Pohjola, David St. Jules and WEHA President Sonja Dimitrijevic.
Sonja Dimitrijevic recognizing Laura Temke for her service as WEHA President from 2015-2016 .  Pictured left to right: Laura Temke and Sonja Dimitrijevic.

WEHA CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS
Please click here for the document.

WEHA 2017 Budget
Please click here for the document.

Board of Directors


President
The President shall serve as the official representative of Wisconsin Environmental Health Association.
Sonja Dimitrijevic, Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Sonja.Dimitrijevic@wisconsin.gov

President-Elect
The President-Elect shall prepare for assuming the office of President, assist in confirming committee chair appointments, participate on the Education and Joint Educational Committees , and assist the President by attending Board meetings.
Mitch Lohr, Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Mitchell.Lohr@wisconsin.gov

Director

The Director is a voting member of the Board.
Michele Williams, Pierce County Health Department
michele.williams@co.pierce.wi.us
Natalie Vandeveld, Outagamie County Public Health
natalie.vandeveld@outagamie.org

District Vice-Presidents
WEHA shall consist of four Districts. Each of these Districts shall be governed by a District Vice-President. District Vice-Presidents attend Board meetings and maintain communication with the members of their respective district.

Northeast Vice President
Todd Drew - City of Menasha Health Department
tdrew@ci.menasha.wi.us

Northwest Vice President
Shane Sanderson - Eau Claire City-County Health Department
Shane.Sanderson@co.eau-claire.wi.us

Southeast Vice President
Sarah Ward - Waukesha County Health Department
sward@waukeshacounty.gov

Southwest Vice President
Arthur Ness - Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Arthur.Ness@wisconsin.gov

Director-at-Large
The Director-at-Large shall serve as parliamentarian for the Board of Directors
Laura Temke, West Allis Health Department
ltemke@westalliswi.gov

Treasurer
The Treasurer shall have charge of all funds of the Association.
Brian Hobbs, Polk County Health Department
BrianH@co.polk.wi.us

Secretary
The Secretary shall keep minutes of the meetings.
Trista Groth, Outagamie County Public Health
trista.groth@outagamie.org
Updates